Posted: October 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or shortlist:

IMG_0339.JPG Gareth Bale (Wales) Karim Benzema (France) Diego Costa (Spain) Thibaut Courtois (Belgium) Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) Angel Di Maria (Argentina) Mario Gotze (Germany), Eden Hazard (Belgium) Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden) Andres Iniesta (Spain) Toni Kroos (Germany) Philipp Lahm (Germany) Javier Mascherano (Argentina) Lionel Messi (Argentina) Thomas Muller (Germany) Manuel Neuer (Germany) Neymar (Brazil) Paul Pogba (France) Sergio Ramos (Spain) Arjen Robben (Netherlands) James Rodriguez (Colombia) Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)



Meanwhile, Fifa has also announced the names of the coaches who are in contention to scoop the Coach of the Year award, with Carlo Ancelotti and Joachim Low the favourites following their Champions League and World Cup success, respectively.

Coach of the Year shortlist:

Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid) Antonio Conte (Italy/Juventus/Italy national team) Pep Guardiola (Spain/Bayern Munich) Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany/ USA national team) Joachim Low (Germany/Germany national team) Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea) Manuel Pellegrini (Chile/Manchester City) Alejandro Sabella (Argentina/Argentina national team) Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atletico Madrid) Louis van Gaal (Netherlands/Netherlands national team/Manchester United)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s