African language resources online

Posted: August 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

Rachel Strohm

Languages-African

(Image source)

One of my personal goals for the next year of my research is to learn the basics of a widely spoken language in each of the four countries I’m visiting.  (A minimal step, admittedly, but I’m only spending 2 – 3 months in each place and won’t have time to work towards greater fluency.)  I’ve been pleased to see that the online resources for learning African languages have greatly improved since I first tried to do this with Kinyarwanda in 2008.  Here are some of the most useful ones I’ve found.

Chinyanja (Zambia)

Luganda (Uganda)

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

